The Inauguration, and the Daily Draw.

I have a new president. A president that is one year younger than me. Like me, part white and part other. Did he play the video games like Krazy Klimber? Space Invaders? Missile Attack? I know his family was on food stamps like mine. When my family lived in Colorado it was a yearly event. Winter meant no work for my construction worker Dad, or not enough work with four kids to feed. 

I have a president more like me than any before Pres. Obama. 

The part of his speech today that got my hands in the air.

“As for our common defense, we reject as false the choice between our safety and our ideals. Our Founding Fathers, faced with perils we can scarcely imagine, drafted a charter to assure the rule of law and the rights of man, a charter expanded by the blood of generations. Those ideals still light the world, and we will not give them up for expedience’s sake.”

Yeah! Let’s reinstate the 1st and 4th amendments of the Constitution! After that, the arrest of Bush and Co. for war crimes will be easy.

dd 1.20.09

The DD for 1.20.09.

An ouchie day for the knees. Bring back the clear dry cold. I can lube up my skin. Not so easy the knees.

Comments are closed.

