Earth, Fire…

Spent the day taking pics for entries into Earth, Fire, Fibre at the museum this year. I don’t go for juried shows very often. And sexist me, never if it is a male juror. I’ve only once made a show juried by a dude. I’ve just given up on them.

 

Alfred 1

This is Alfred.

I made him from a mechanical Halloween bat, a fire distressed fox skull from my homegirl L. and chicken chunks from Jackie. 

Alfred 2

 

Yes his wings still work.

I was also on vicodin while I made him. Recovering from knee surgery. 

 

 

 

Third Eye Bear

 

Third Eye Bear

He’s so cute!!!

 

I did this one sitting in the rain, the endless fucking rain, while in McCarthy during last years non-summer. 

 

Spenard Metal Queen                     Spenard Metal Queen.

 

Yeah, I’ll put a dollar amount on them for sale if they make it in. But it’s going to cost some one a lot. I love them all.

 

Comments are closed.

