Glow in the Dark

That Bad Drug reaction threw me for a bigger loop than I first thought. Have spent most of the last four days doing a full curl in bed. Because there’s the withdraw of that drug after the reaction. Depressing. Deep dark holes open up just for you. Jump in any time you want and pull the leafes over behind you.

But theres  taking care of the cats. They dined al fresco when the weather was good. And it has been a nice fall. Steve gets home tomorrow from hiking the Vermont part of the Apppalachian Trail with Johanna. Really. They did not go to Argentina. And Letterman didn’t show up looking for ramam noodles

Four cats and one litter box. I’m ready to pass the gravel to Steve.

When I couldn’t take being in bed any more I worked on the skulls I have for this years Day of the Dead show at OutNorth. 

Page_1

skull 2                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

 

 

DOD skull 3DOD skull 4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They glow in the dark too! But how am I going to show these guys? In the light or in the darkness? 

Oh, and how could I forget, it’s Dividend Dump Day! Happy shopping bill paying going out to eat party hard day!

And I have no idea why the skull pics are so far part. I’ll try and fix it later.

2 Responses to “Glow in the Dark”

  1. Very glad to hear you’re feeling somewhat better Ang.

    These are beautiful, I’m looking forward to seeing them.
    I had an idea for the installation, perhaps you could do both: use a black light along with a normal spectrum light to bring out the florescent highlights.

  2. brilliant, Angela, as always. you know i have a special place in my heart for Dia de Los Muertos, and i LOVE your artwork, so it’s really exciting for me…glad to see you’re on the mend. meds. ach!

Comments are closed.

